Great news!

Wow!  Where to start?

First off… The Bruins DESTROYED the Canucks tonight.  8-1 on the scoreboard and physically the Bruins were a force tonight.  Tyler Seguin will have his chance to shine but tonight having Shawn Thornton in the lineup was what the Bruins needed.  Even the goalie Tim Thomas was credited with a hit!  He fucking took out one of the Sedin sisters in front of the net.  Mark Recchi and Milan Lucic had the finger taunt going… this was a wicked good game.  I can barely type I’m so excited.

Secondly… On a more personal level I’ve officially lost 35 pounds since last year.  I tried to eat better and also rode my bike a lot.  It really is amazing how good decisions lead to more good decisions.

Thirdly… I was offered a job today which finally brings my unemployment “vacation” to an end in a couple weeks.  Wins all around tonight!

~ by NJC on June 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
