Leftovahs again

Do you ever pull out leftovers and your plate looks like this:

Yeah, that sucks.  It’s boring.  It’s all the same color.  Even if your chicken had awesome flavor the night before, chances are it’s boring now.

Recently I’ve been paying more attention to not only how the food tastes, but what it looks like, too.  Does that change the taste?  Maybe not physically but I do think that if a plate LOOKS good it’ll taste better.  I don’t think I’m dropping news here, but that’s the main reason you go to a restaurant, right?

Anyway, it’s time to use your imagination.  I opened up the fridge and cabinet to see what there was.  I normally use pineapples with pork… but it’d probably work with chicken, right?  Sure.  And there’s red peppers… I like red peppers.

But the key ingredient? Soy sauce.

This looks a lot better:

~ by NJC on May 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
