Fried Wings

Some day I’ll write up how I make my wings.  Unfortunately that’s not today.  Today I’m going to show you how I used up some wings the next day!

All you need is wings, breadcrumbs, oil and a frying pan.

I took your standard hot wing that’s already been baked and cooked in the crockpot.  It helps if they are still wet with sauce.  It’ll help the breading stick to them later!

After you get the wings out and get them a little moist if you need to (either with more sauce or warm the up a bit, etc) just bread them with regular breadcrumbs.  Make sure that the wings are completely covered you can add spices to the breadcrumbs if you want to make your hot wings even hotter!  I didn’t this time, but I do sometimes.  Depends on my mood.

Put the oil in the frying pan and heat the oil up.  I fried my wings on medium high heat.  You can tell when the oil is ready by sprinkling a little (a TINY!) amount of water in there and seeing if it crackles.

Since they’re already cooked you don’t have to worry about them not being cooked.  But at the same time you want to make sure you get the breadcrumbs crispy!

~ by NJC on February 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
