The question is…

With a snowy couple of days in the forecast for Boston, I figured it’d be a good time to get a crockpot soup going.  The question is… what kinda soup to make?

Leading the pack are minestrone (thanks Soph) or ham and bean.

What to make?? I know I want to make something I’ve never made before.  I’ve really only made chicken soup, chicken stew, beef stew and turkey soup from scratch.  Any other soup I’ve cheated on.

I gotta decide by tomorrow so I can enjoy some soup Wednesday after another day of shoveling.  (And maybe / hopefully a little parking lot drifting thrown in)

 

~ by NJC on January 31, 2011.

One Response to “The question is…”

  1. I have a recipe waiting to be made in the crockpot for Chili Verde. I keep putting it off. I need to just make it already.

Leave a Reply

 
