Forget the sandwiches – make turkey soup

I know the classic use for Thanksgiving leftovers is sandwiches.  Well, those are good – but I like soup.  I know I’m a couple months late – but better late than never, right?

This is really simple!

Take your leg bones, etc and toss ’em in a crock pot.  Add a bit of gravy that I already showed you how to make.  Let that simmer for a while.

After this in the crockpot for a few hours, you can either make the soup in the crockpot or in a big pot on the stove.  I use the same recipe I use for gravy as the soup’s broth.  Instead of making it as thick as I do for gravy I make it a little thinner.  You can add any veggies you want – I like corn, carrots and peas.  Let it all cook for a while and then enjoy!  Wicked easy.

Don’t forget bread!

~ by NJC on January 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
