Spicy Tuna

Does anyone else think of this when making tuna fish?

No? That’s fine.  Anyway, I wanted tuna fish for lunch.   And I wanted it kinda spicy. 

Ingredients:

  • Can of tuna.  Whatever style and brand your want.
  • Mayo.
  • Frank’s hot sauce.  As stated, I put that shit on everything!
  • Red pepper
  • Black pepper
  • Bread crumbs.
  • chopped/diced veggies.  I used carrots and tomatoes today, but whatever you want!

I like to cut my veggies up really fine – especially tomatoes.  The veggies are partly for crunch, partly for color and partly because they’re good.  The amount and type of veggie is entirely up to you.  Heck, if you don’t want any that’s up to you, too.

After your veggies are cut, it’s time to focus on the good stuff.  Empty the drained tuna fish into your mixing bowl.  Combine a bit of mayo and Frank’s.  I’d start off with a smaller amount of mayo until you get the consistency you want.  Mix up what you’ve added to the bowl so far.  You don’t have to go crazy like you are making scrambled eggs – just enough so everything is mixed up together.  Don’t worry too much about the consistency yet, as we still need to add the veggies and bread crumbs.

After it’s mixed up, add the bread veggies and then bread crumbs.  Mix it all together.  Is the consistency what you want?  If not, add mayo, hot sauce and/or bread crumbs until it is.

Of course you can eat it as is, on crackers or in sammich form.  I chose the latter -but forgot I had no lettuce!  Oh well, at least I had cheese.

I’m heading out to the bahs with the fellas tonight.  What should I make to have a nice, solid, stable base for a night of drinking?  Don’t worry, I’m not driving – that’s why someone smarter than me invented the subway.

~ by NJC on October 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
